Joint Regional Planning Panel

Joint Regional Planning Panels were established by the NSW State Government on 1 July 2009. The Regional Panels will determine a range of developments, including all developments with a value of more than $30 million, that are not classified as being of State significance. 

Council has two representatives and an alternative representative on the  Hunter Regional Planning Panel. They are Councillor Jason Dunn, Councillor John Mackenzie and Councillor Matthew Byrne.

For more details on the Joint Regional Planning Panel (JRPP) and applications determined by the JRPP visit the NSW Government's Joint Regional Planning Panel website.