Council is made up of a Lord Mayor and 12 Councillors

Lord Mayor Nuatali Nelmes
Lord Mayor - Nuatali Nelmes

Find out more about the Lord Mayor and contact information

Deputy Lord Mayor is Declan Clausen


Ward 1 

Councillor Emma WhiteCouncillor Emma White (ALP)
0409 191 875

Councillor John MacKenzieCouncillor John Mackenzie (Greens)
0408 533 010


Councillor John ChurchCouncillor John Church (IND) 
0414 294 944


Ward 2 

Councillor Carol DuncanCouncillor Carol Duncan (ALP)
0428 423 670

Councillor Kath ElliottCouncillor Kath Elliott (IND)
0412 003 272


Councillor Brad LukeCouncillor Brad Luke (LIB)
0427 622 089 


Ward 3 

Councillor Declan ClausenCouncillor Declan Clausen (ALP) 

Deputy Lord Mayor
0419 212 207


Councillor Andrea RufoCouncillor Andrea Rufo (IND)
0428 020 121


Councillor Peta Winney-BaartzCouncillor Peta Winney-Baartz (ALP)
0427 922 149 


Ward 4 

Councillor Jason DunnCouncillor Jason Dunn (ALP)
0418 923 437


Councillor Matthew Byrne

Councillor Matthew Byrne (ALP)
0429 084 127


Councillor Allan RobinsonCouncillor Allan Robinson (IND)
0418 894 389

All mail to Councillors should be addressed to:

City of Newcastle 
Attention: Councillor (insert name of Councillor)
PO Box 489
Newcastle  NSW  2300

Any information for Councillors can also be directed to their individual email or phone. 
Ward Maps
Need to know what Ward you are in - View our Ward maps - you can also search for your address.
Related links
NSW State Members Federal Member Not sure which district you belong to? Visit the Electoral Commission NSW.