Councillors

Council is made up of a Lord Mayor and 12 Councillors

Lord Mayor Nuatali Nelmes
Lord Mayor - Nuatali Nelmes

Find out more about the Lord Mayor and contact information

Deputy Lord Mayor is Declan Clausen


Ward 1

Find out more about your Ward 1 Councillors

Councillor Emma WhiteCouncillor Emma White (ALP)

ewhite@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0409 191 875


Councillor John MacKenzieCouncillor John Mackenzie (Greens)

jmackenzie@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0408 533 010

Councillor John ChurchCouncillor John Church (IND)

jchurch@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0414 294 944


Ward 2

Find out more about your Ward 2 Councillors

Councillor Carol DuncanCouncillor Carol Duncan (ALP)

cduncan@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0428 423 670


Councillor Kath ElliottCouncillor Kath Elliott (IND)

kelliott@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0407 794 624

Suspended from office until 29 November 2021

Councillor Brad LukeCouncillor Brad Luke (LIB)

bluke@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0427 622 089


Ward 3

Find out more about your Ward 3 Councillors

Councillor Declan ClausenCouncillor Declan Clausen (ALP)

Deputy Lord Mayor
dclausen@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0419 212 207

arufo-4.jpg Councillor Andrea Rufo (IND)

arufo@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0428 020 121

Councillor Peta Winney-BaartzCouncillor Peta Winney-Baartz (ALP)

pwinneybaartz@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0427 922 149


Ward 4

Find out more about your Ward 4 Councillors

Councillor Jason Dunn

Councillor Jason Dunn (ALP)

jdunn@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0418 923 437

Councillor Allan RobinsonCouncillor Allan Robinson

arobinson@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0418 894 389

Contact
All mail to Councillors should be addressed to:

City of Newcastle 
Attention: Councillor (insert name of Councillor)
PO Box 489
Newcastle  NSW  2300

Any information for Councillors can also be directed to their individual email or phone. 
 
Ward Maps
Need to know what Ward you are in - View our Ward maps - you can also search for your address.
Related links
NSW State Members Federal Member Not sure which district you belong to? Visit the Electoral Commission NSW.