Ward 4 Councillors

Email correspondence to Councillors at the email addresses provided below:

Councillor Deahnna Richardson (ALP)


0400 994 073

Deahnna Richardson is a proud Wiradjuri woman, born on Wiradjuri Country and has lived on Awabakal and Worimi Country since 2005 and is the first Aboriginal woman ever elected to City of Newcastle Council.

Deahnna is passionate about ensuring that First Nations voices are heard and included in our community.

She believes in fairness, justice and equality and is committed to ensuring that the communities in Ward 4 are vibrant, thriving and inclusive with amenities and infrastructure that meet their needs.

Deahnna holds a Bachelor of Laws, a Bachelor of Commerce with a major in Economics and a Diploma of Legal Practice from the University of Newcastle. She was admitted as a solicitor by the Supreme Court of NSW in 2017 and is currently employed as a NSW public servant, and is a Public Service Association delegate to Hunter Workers.

Deahnna lives in Wallsend with her partner Beau and their three children.

Membership on City of Newcastle Committees:

- Deputy Chairperson, Infrastructure Advisory Committee

- Member, Guraki Aboriginal Advisory Committee

- Member, Youth Council (Advisory Committee)

Membership on External Committees:

- Member, Newcastle City Traffic Committee

Councillor Dr Elizabeth Adamczyk (ALP)


0407 037 705

Dr Liz Adamczyk is committed to the leadership and continued development of Newcastle as an inclusive, caring, and healthy city.

Liz is a Lecturer and researcher in Geography and Planning with expertise in social, economic and environmental justice. She has worked in the non-profit sector to tackle homelessness and disadvantage and in local government to increase environmental sustainability. She is a passionate musician inspired by Newcastle’s diverse and unique performance spaces.

Liz holds a Bachelor of Science (Architecture), Bachelor of Development Studies (Urban and Regional Development) Honors 1, the University Medal, and a PhD (Human Geography). Her expertise has been sought as Councillor for CHIA Affordable Housing Conference and at Masters of Architecture 5th year studio, as an urban researcher as plenary speaker for the State of Australian Cities Conference, and as a unionist for the Job Insecurity Senate Select Committee and HW and ACTU Secure Jobs forums.

Liz lives in Wallsend, and will continue to work with her communities to pursue opportunities to ensure amenity and accessibility across our city, and particularly in Ward 4.

Membership on City of Newcastle Committees:

- Deputy Chair, Liveable Cities Advisory Committee

- Member, Access Inclusion Advisory Committee

- Chair, Affordable Housing Working Party (AHWP)

- Chair, Development Control Plan (DCP) Working Party

Membership on External Committees:

- Member, Hunter Water Customer and Community Advisory Group

- Alternate Member, Hunter and Central Coast Regional Planning Panel

- Executive, Hunter Workers (HW)

- Hunter Workers Women’s Committee (HWWC)

- Newcastle Branch Committee, National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)

- Member, Macquarie University Planning Accreditation Committee (PAC)

Councillor Callum Pull (LIB)


0400 974 935

Callum Pull was first elected to Council in December 2021 and became Newcastle’s youngest ever Councillor.
Callum represents Ward Four which includes Beresfield, Tarro, Kooragang Island and the city’s western suburbs.
He is a proud member of the Liberal Party of Australia, and believes in the founding principles of Menzies’ Liberal Party.
Callum is committed to building a fair society and a strong and diverse economy which harbours new industries and creates new opportunities for generations to come.
He is currently studying a Bachelor of Communication at the University of Newcastle.

Membership on City of Newcastle Committees:

- Member, Strategy and Innovation Advisory Committee

- Member, Youth Council (Advisory Committee)

- Alternate Member, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership on External Committees:

- Alternate Member, Hunter and Central Coast Regional Planning Panel

- Alternate Member, Hunter Water Customer and Community Advisory Group