Infrastructure Advisory Committee


Advisory Committees have been established to provide advice to the elected Council on matters of strategic significance, and to provide advice to City of Newcastle on implementation of relevant matters aligned to the Newcastle 2040 Community Strategic Plan. Advisory Committees may make recommendations to Council or a Committee of Council.

The Infrastructure Advisory Committee will provide advice and guidance on the development of strategies, and identification of challenges and opportunities, in relation to built and natural facilities and systems within the local government area.


The Committee is facilitated by our City Infrastructure Directorate. Membership of the Committee includes:

  • Lord Mayor Councillor Nelmes
  • Councillor Peta Winney-Baartz - Chair
  • Councillor Deahnna Richardson - Deputy Chair
  • Councillor Katrina Wark
  • John Merrell, Community Representative
  • Hunter Water Corporation
  • Corinne Thompson, Transport for NSW
  • Bryn Hernandez, Ausgrid
  • Emmanuel Genlot, Keolis Downer

The Committee's Guidelines for Meeting Practice provide additional detail on the responsibility of members.

2024 Meeting Schedule

5.30pm, Tuesday 6 February
5.30pm, Tuesday 2 April
5.30pm, Tuesday 2 July
5.30pm, Tuesday 1 October

Meetings take place in the Lord Mayor's Reception Room, 12 Stewart Avenue, Newcastle West.

Meeting Agendas

Agendas will be uploaded one week prior to the meeting.

Agenda - 24 February 2022
Agenda - 6 April 2022
Agenda - 5 July 2022
Agenda - 20 October 2022
Agenda - 7 February 2023
Agenda - 4 July 2023
Agenda - 6 November 2023

Meeting Minutes

Minutes - 24 February 2022
Minutes - 6 April 2022
Minutes - 5 July 2022
Minutes - 20 October 2022
Minutes - 7 February 2023
Minutes - 4 July 2023
Minutes for 6 November 2023 will be uploaded following adoption at the next meeting

Terms of Reference

Download the Terms of Reference

Annual Reports


Minutes from the Committee's 2019 to 2021 meetings are available below.